Go to main contentGo to main menu'>Formulario de contacto'>La UAM

Facultad de Ciencias Económicas y EmpresarialesFacultad de Ciencias Económicas y Empresariales

Print >< Back

Junta de Facultad

Organization of the Board


The Faculty Board is the officially recognized organ for regular governing of the Faculty. The Board is composed of both ex officio members (the Dean, Vice Deans, Secretary of the Faculty, Heads of Department, and Head Administrator) and elected members who represent the different sectors of the Faculty (permanent PhD professors, permanent professors who do not hold PhDs and non-permanent members of the Faculty, teaching and research staff in training, students, and administrative and service personnel). The attached file provides a list of the members of the Faculty Board.

The Faculty Board is governed by the Internal Regulations for Governance (see attached file), which specify the functions assigned and procedures for its actions. The Internal Regulations also grant the Faculty Board the capacity to form as many Commissions as it deems necessary to fulfil its functions.


For each session of the Faculty Board, minutes are taken, which include the people in attendance, the agenda, the people who participate, the main points discussed, the results of votes taken, and the contents of the agreements adopted. This page provides access to the Minutes of the Faculty Board for the past few years.


Facultad de Ciencias Económicas y Empresariales  · C/ Francisco Tomás y Valiente, 5 · Universidad Autónoma de Madrid · 28049 Madrid · España