Go to main contentGo to main menu'>Formulario de contacto'>La UAM

Sciencie FacultyScience Faculty

  • October 2020:

    A Marie-Sklodowska Curie Individual Fellowship was awarded to Dr. Alberto de Juan

  • July 2020:

    Our work " Nanostructured Micelle Nanotubes Self-assembled from Dinucleobase Monomers in Water " is published as a VIP paper in Angew. Chem. Int. Ed.

  • April 2020:

    Our work “Functional Systems Derived from Nucleobase Self-assembly” is published in ChemistryOpen

  • March 2020:

    Our work " Elucidating Noncovalent Reaction Mechanisms: G-Quartet as an Intermediate in G-Quadruplex Assembly" is published in Angew. Chem. Int. Ed.

  • Februry 2020:

    Miguel Martín Arroyo defended his thesis “Materiales Supramoleculares basados en Redes Autoensambladas por Interacciones de Enlace de Hidrógeno Cooperativas”on 13th February. We were happy to have Miguel García Iglesias, Eva M. García Frutos, Aurelio Mateo Alonso, David Mecerreyes and Felix Zamora as jury members. 

  • September 2019:

    Irene Sancho Casado joined the group as a Predoctoral researcher.

    Dr. Alberto de Juan joined the group as a Postdoctoral researcher.

    Our work " Noncovalent Synthesis of Self-Assembled Nanotubes through Decoupled Hierarchical Cooperative Processes" is published in J. Am. Chem. Soc.

  • July 2019:

    Dr. Alberto de Juan was awarded a Juan de la Cierva fellowship with the group

  • June 2019:

    Raquel Chamorro defended her thesis “Reconocimiento Molecular con Nanoanillos y Nanotubos Autoensamblados” on 14th June. We were happy to have Carmen Maestro, Beatriu Escuder, Andrés de la Escosura, Thomas Hermans and Nazario Martin as jury members.

     Our feature article " Guidelines for the assembly of hydrogen-bonded macrocycles" is published in Chem. Comm.

  • May 2019:

    Together with Pau Ballester, the group organizes the symposium “Supramolecular Chemistry at the Frontier of Molecular, Materials and Biological Sciences” at the 37th Biennial Meeting of the Spanish Royal Society of Chemistry in San Sebastian. We thank Bert Meijer, Chris Hunter, Helma Wennemers and Steven de Feyter for their invited lectures.

  • Abril 2019:

    Marina González Sánchez joined the group as a Predoctoral researcher

Universidad Autónoma de Madrid © 2008 · Ciudad Universitaria de Cantoblanco · 28049 Madrid · Información y Conserjería: 91 497 43 31 E-mail:  informacion.ciencias@uam.es
Gestión de estudiantes de Grado y Posgrado: 91 497 8264 / 4329 / 4353 / 4349 / 6879 / 8362 E-mail:  administracion.ciencias@uam.es