Go to main contentGo to main menu'>Formulario de contacto'>La UAM

Departamento de Física TeóricaDepartamento de Física Teórica

DFT professor M. Belen Gavela has been appointed member of the Belle Program Advisory Committee (BPAC).


The committee provides advice and recommendations on scientific, technical and planning issues related to the B-Factory Project: the Belle experiment, SuperKEKB, and with the main focus on the progress of the Belle II experiment.

In addition,  the Cluster of Excellence Quantum Universe at Universität Hamburg and DESY has awarded her the Beate Naroska Guest Professorship 2020 (which is the first edition of this prize) with the mention “For outstanding contributions to the field of Theoretical Particle Physics and the active involvement in creating equal opportunities for women in Physics”.

Universidad Autónoma de Madrid © 2008 · Ciudad Universitaria de Cantoblanco · 28049 Madrid · Phone: +34 91 497 51 00 · e-mail: informacion.general@uam