Go to main content Go to main menu

Doctoral School / UAM

Doctorate Service


 

Main activities:

 

The Doctoral Service performs the management tasks associated with the development of doctoral studies; admission and access, monitoring and evaluation, management of thesis reading, management of titles and request for equivalencies. Thesis panels will also be managed and settled from this Service.

The creation of the Service entails a one-stop shop for doctoral students, Program Coordinators, Academic Committees and, in general, the entire university community involved in these studies.

 

Staff and contact:

 

Head of PhD Service
Beatriz Caro Miranda (beatriz.caro@uam.es)

Section Chief
Gloria Esteban Morales (gloria.estaban@uam.es)

Access, management and monitoring of doctoral students
Belén Casas López, Area Manager (belen.casas@uam.es)
Miriam Lugo Garcia (miriam.lugo@uam.es)
Sergio Rollán Venzalá (sergio.rollan@uam.es)
Ana María Serra Pérez (anamaria.serra@uam.es)
Ángela Núñez Fernández-Barbado (angela.nunnez@uam.es)
Susana Peris Sos (susana.peris@uam.es)

Thesis Management
Kalin Nikolov Lilov (kalin.nikolov@uam.es)
Carmen Hernández Verdejo (mariacarmen.hernandezv@uam.es)
Paz Mayor Gutiérrez (paz.mayor@uam.es)

Economic management
Mª Aránzazu Amezcua Pérez (maria.amezcua@uam.es)

Co-guardians
Kalin Nikolov Lilov (kalin.nikolov@uam.es)

Student mobility

Quality Unit
Dolores Marcos García (dolores.marcos@uam.es)
Laura Domínguez Montiel (laura.dominguezm@uam.es)

Delegation of the Doctoral School in the Faculty of Medicine