Go to main content Go to main menu

Doctorate Service


 

Main activities:

 

The Doctoral Service performs the management tasks associated with the development of doctoral studies; admission and access, monitoring and evaluation, management of thesis reading, management of titles and request for equivalencies. Thesis panels will also be managed and settled from this Service.

The creation of the Service entails a one-stop shop for doctoral students, Program Coordinators, Academic Committees and, in general, the entire university community involved in these studies.

 

Staff and contact:

 

Head of PhD Service
Beatriz Caro Miranda (beatriz.caro@uam.es)

Section Chief
Gloria Esteban Morales (gloria.estaban@uam.es)

Access, management and monitoring of doctoral students
Belén Casas López, Jefa de Área (belen.casas@uam.es)
Miriam Lugo Garcia (miriam.lugo@uam.es)
José Ángel de Lorenzo Jiménez (jose.delorenzo@uam.es)
Rocío Caballero Molina (rocio.caballero@uam.es)


Thesis Management
Kalin Nikolov Lilov(kalin.nikolov@uam.es)
Carmen Hernández Verdejo(mariacarmen.hernandezv@uam.es)
Susana Peris Sos (susana.peris@uam.es)

Economic management
Sergio Rollán Venzalá (sergio.rollan@uam.es)
Mª Aránzazu Amezcua Pérez (maria.amezcua@uam.es)

Co-guardians
Kalin Nikolov Lilov (kalin.nikolov@uam.es)

Student mobility
ori.doctorado@uam.es

Quality Unit
Dolores Marcos García (dolores.marcos@uam.es)
Laura Domínguez Montiel (laura.dominguezm@uam.es)

Delegation of the Doctoral School in the Faculty of Medicine
Cristina Loredana Perju (cristina.perju@uam.es)